About CEA


Distance Education Modules

All of our Distance Education Modules have been categorised Formal Learning Activity (FLA) hours which make them suitable for the mandatory continuing education requirements as determined by the Chiropractic Board of Australia.


Seminars/workshops are held each year on a wide range of education topics.


CEA offers a range of educational products relevant to seminars and workshops facilitated by CEA throughout the year.


Mission Statement

Chiropractic Education Australia is dedicated to providing leadership in continuing professional development and offering programmes of the highest quality with the objective of fostering fellowship, achieving excellence, maximizing the potential of the chiropractic profession and thereby benefiting society”



Incorporated in 1975, the International College of Chiropractic Ltd. was established as a chiropractic undergraduate educational institution based in Melbourne.

Following government funding in 1980 and the incorporation of the chiropractic degree programme within the Phillip Institute of Technology (now RMIT), the College remained involved in Melbourne and Sydney providing clinical facilities until 1983 and 1986 respectively.

From 1990, the College's main focus of endeavour has been the provision of continuing professional development (CPD) services to practising chiropractors.

In 1997, the company's name was changed to Chiropractic Education Australia Limited and a new Memorandum & Articles of Association established to form the basis of its ongoing direction.

Currently, CEA is the leading, independent, non-political chiropractic organisation dedicated to the provision of CPD services to chiropractors and other health professionals in Australiasia.

Our company is a non-profit organisation and all surplus realized through its services are channelled back into expanding continuing education opportunities and supporting chiropractic professional development projects.


CEA Council

Chairman: Dr. Wayne R. Minter
Vice-Chairman: Dr. John Sweaney
Secretary: Dr. John Sweaney
Treasurer: Dr. Shane Carter
Executive Member: Dr. Inger Villadsen
Executive Member: Emiterus Prof. Stefan Pallister



Australian Academy of Chiropractic: Dr. Wayne R. Minter (Chair)
Awards: Dr. Inger Villadsen (Chair)
Constitution & Membership: Dr. John A. Sweaney (Chair)
C.P.D. Strategy (Continuing Professional Development): Dr. Wayne R. Minter
Finance: Dr. Shane Carter (Chair: Automatically the Treasurer)
Marketing/IT: Dr. Inger Villadsen
Programming: Dr. Wayne R. Minter (Chair)
Publications: Dr. Susan Daly (Chair)


Privacy Policy

CEA is committed to providing its members and the public with the highest standard of service delivery.

The collection and handling of information by CEA is undertaken in a manner consistent with the National Privacy Principles.

CEA does not share or sell information from our database with any external agents.